Heritage Credit Union

Heritage Credit Union
Main Street
Dublin 14

Not-For-Profit Information

We are a Credit Union, over 55 years in existance, We are among the largest 40 credit unions in the country, due to both organic growth and merger activity.
Merger activity in recent years has brought credit unions including Templeogue, Harolds Cross, Walkinstown, Meath Street and Rialto under the Heritage umbrella.
We have 35 staff and operate through a network of 7 locations in South Dublin.

Primary Objectives:

1. Manage member's funds in a prudent manner and in accordance with legislation and regulation.
2. Raise awareness of Credit Union movement generally.
3. Expand our membership, increase the quantity and value of member borrowings, while adhering to our stated aims of thrift and wise borrowing.
4. Provide cost-effective, reliable and relevant products and services to members.

Membership of the board is conditional on being eligible for membership of the credit union. Eligibility is based on individuals living in, working in or attending an educational establishment in designated areas of Dublin 2, 6, 6W, 8, 12, 14 and 16, or having a family member in the same household who is already a member of our credit union.
Please contact us if you have any query on your eligibility for membership.

Number of paid employees: 
21-50 employees
Current board size: 
Annual turnover: 
€1,000,000 - €5,000,000
Not-for-Profit focus: 
Local Community Development


Office Address

Main Street
Dublin 14